DJ Nixx Reviews
austin best wedding DJ, wedding DJs austin, wedding DJ austin, texas best wedding dj, the knot best wedding dj, DJ Nixx, dj nixx austin, female dj, female wedding dj, fun wedding dj austin
austin best wedding DJ, wedding DJs austin, wedding DJ austin, texas best wedding dj, the knot best wedding dj, DJ Nixx, dj nixx austin, female dj, female wedding dj, fun wedding dj austin
austin best wedding DJ, wedding DJs austin, wedding DJ austin, texas best wedding dj, the knot best wedding dj, DJ Nixx, dj nixx austin, female dj, female wedding dj, fun wedding dj austin
austin best wedding DJ, wedding DJs austin, wedding DJ austin, texas best wedding dj, the knot best wedding dj, DJ Nixx, dj nixx austin, female dj, female wedding dj, fun wedding dj austin, NAPW austin

Wedding/Event Reviews

Reviewed On 12/15/2016 by Alixe W

Nikki (aka DJ Nixx) was the PERFECT. WEDDING. DJ. The DJ was the vendor I was most concerned with getting right, as they affect the flow and mood of the reception more than anything else. Nikki was spot on in every way. Before the wedding: She spoke with us on the phone (we were planning from out of town) to get to know us better. She laid out pricing and options up front and didn't push us to get anything we didn't want or need. She was kind and efficient. Loved it. Choosing music: Nikki's website is so simple. You can put all of the info she needs to know in ahead of time (family names, order of events, etc), you can choose all types of songs...you can go in every day and update things (as you remember that song from 1996 that you really liked.) Loved it. Communication: Always answered my emails right away and reached out when I forgot things just to check in. Loved it. At the wedding: Perfect set up just as described in our phone calls. She set the perfect tone thru dinner and then jazzed it up for the reception. She is more than just a "wedding DJ" - she is an artist. She mixed fun things and always felt where the room was at. She accommodated a few last minute requests with ease. Loved it. Overall: Hire this woman. She is a genius. I wanted a female DJ who was a musician, not just a "wedding DJ" playing from a book of CD's. She took the time to understand our style and what we wanted and she made it happen with style. –via TheKnot.com

 

Reviewed On 9/15/2016 by Alex B

Nikki was awesome from start to finish! From the day we contacted her about our wedding to making sure we had a great honeymoon. She provided us with great advice and tips on planning our wedding. The music selection was exactly what we wanted and the timing of all the songs was perfect during both the ceremony and reception. One guest told us after the wedding "The music was great! It sounded like it was straight out of the concert." Our guests had nothing but great things to say about Nikki, as do we. We will use her for any future parties we will have. Excellent service all around. 5 star review does not due it justice. –via TheKnot.com

 

Reviewed On 9/08/2016 by Amanda S

I have hired Nikki for countless weddings and events and she is simply the best DJ anyone could hope to have as the cornerstone for an amazing party. She is incredibly organized and cares deeply about crafting highly-personalized playlists that reflect music that the couple loves most, taking into careful consideration the type of audience that she is playing to. Nikki spends time with each couple that she works with getting to know them and their style, and then she sets to work building completely unique playlists for every event. The level of detail that she builds into every playlist reads like a story about the couple - you can hear their musical interests in every song she selects. She is not only a wedding DJ, she is someone who adds to the story of every couple's wedding day and she never fails to build an amazing party. More than once I have had couples beg her to stay well into the night just to keep the party going. And on one very special occasion, she even stayed until the wee hours of the night to play music for just the bride and groom to dance to, well after the guests had gone to bed. Nikki is passionate about music and she truly cares about her clients. I can't imagine a more talented or kind individual. I highly-recommend her amazing services!! –via TheKnot.com

 

Stop looking and hire DJ Nixx!!!  -  Reviewed On 10/04/2015 Carrie P

Dear brides and grooms, DJ Nixx was incredible!!! After the last song at our reception, the crowd started yelling, “Go, DJ. Go, DJ!” I’ve never seen that happen at a wedding reception. People loved her. Everyone was up dancing the whole night… to the point that I think our dance floor was too small. We had a tough time finding the right DJ for our wedding because we wanted a real DJ vs. a wedding DJ -- someone who could mix and wasn’t going to be cheesy. DJ Nixx came highly recommended from a friend who used her at his wedding reception. We loved working with DJ Nixx because she is professional, easy-to-reach and gave us some great recommendations on how to structure the reception. She also did a great job incorporating different music that we requested. My husband’s family is from Argentina so we wanted some salsa music, etc. Beyond a few song requests, we gave DJ Nixx a lot of creative freedom because we trusted her. And she did not disappoint. If you are still looking for a DJ, stop and set up a call with Nikki. You are going to love working with her! Cheers, Carrie - Via theknot.com

 

Book her!    posted 7/25/2015

HIGHLY recommend using Nikki!
Note: We hate cheesball wedding DJs with annoying radio voices who
just play only top 20. If you want that, don't go with Nikki.
She was awesome and very easy to work with prior to the event. She
guided us through what she needed to know about our taste in music and
what kind of vibe we were looking for and just ran with it. We gave
her a lot of freedom as well to read the room and feel the crowd
during the wedding. We asked her to stay and continue spinning at the
afterparty (late) and she literally had people dancing on the tables.
No brainer. - Via theknot.com

 

Best DJ    posted 10/28/2015

We first heard DJ Nixx at my cousin's wedding and we knew we wanted her to play at our wedding! We hired her to DJ our August 2015 wedding at Ochre Court Mansion in Newport, RI. I loved that she is a female DJ it's just different! Nikki is super thorough and walked us through every detail. She also responded promptly to my constant emails as the wedding got closer. She has a truly unique and special style and sound. Our guests raved about her and everyone danced all night! I also loved how easy choosing music was we made online playlists. Nikki also helped me find and cut my father daughter dance song. I have been to a lot of weddings, Nikki is by far the best DJ! - Via theknot.com

 

Best DJ on the Market!    posted 12/16/2015

DJ Nixx is nothing short of AMAZING! We hired her for our wedding and she was so invested in making our special day exactly how we wanted it! She asked questions about what we wanted and supplied us her website where we could request songs we wanted played the day of the wedding - it was so easy to use and nice to be able to work on it months before our big day.

Her love for music allows her to seamlessly blend any type of music from pop, hip hop, classic rock and more everyone couldn't stop talking about her from my friends to my 90 year old grandparents! I did not leave the dance floor all night!

You would be foolish not to have her DJ your wedding as she will make it a memorable night. Five stars all around for DJ Nixx! - Via theknot.com

 

Great DJ with wide range of music    posted 8/25/2015

Nikki was great. We gave general direction (some great indie favorites of ours) to use for cocktail and dinner, but told her to play whatever made the guests happy for dancing. She totally delivered! Guests danced all night long and raved about how fun the music was. Would hire her again easily. - Via theknot.com

 

Amazing Night    posted 6/29/2015

DJ Nixx helped us capture the moments throughout the evening from our first dance, dances with our parents and grandparents, and just knowing when to turn up the volume. She made sure the night was about us and didn't monopolize the mic. I was hoping to take a break from the dance floor, but the music was so amazing that I couldn't walk away. - Via theknot.com

 

The Best!    posted 10/28/2015

Nikki is so amazing and helped make our day so special and perfect!!! She is so professional and went above and beyond to help out and make sure everything went just like we wanted!! I would recommend her DJ service to anyone!! - Via Theknot.com

 

Perfection    posted 11/20/2015

DJ Nixx made our wedding and reception absolutely perfect. Not only did she provide the perfect mix of music for ourselves and our eclectic friends, but she also danced the night away with us :) We ADORE her - Via theknot.com

 

New best friend    posted 3/1/2015

I hired DJ Nixx (and she hired an emcee) for my wedding in December. There were so many other things I wanted to worry about on my wedding day besides handpicking each and every song. If you want to leave the music to the professionals- hire her! (She will also let you pick each and every song if that is your style.) She did all of the right 'wedding stuff', but more than that she is an incredibly talented DJ and one of the nicest people- ever. So totally recommended. - Via theknot.com

© 2008 by DJ Nixx - Fully Insured